Hesket Parish Council is divided into three wards – Armathwaite, Calthwaite and Southwaite. Each ward is represented by five elected Parish Councillors. Hesket and Lazonby electoral ward is represented by two Councillors at Westmorland and Furness Council

The Parish Council currently has vacancies for Councillors. For more details, please click here – Councillor Vacancies.

Armathwaite Ward

Parish CouncillorRegister of Interests
Mrs Gillian Campbell
Mr John Dowes
Mr John Everingham
Ms Kelley Peacock
Mr David Ryland

Calthwaite Ward

Parish CouncillorRegister of Interests
Maxine Graham
Mr Shaun Long
Mrs Elaine Martin (Chair)
Miss Dawn Pollock
Mr Andrew Williamson

Southwaite Ward

Parish CouncillorRegister of Interests
Mrs Gillian Gibson
Mrs Vivien Waugh

Westmorland and Furness Council - Hesket and Lazonby Ward

District CouncillorsRegister of Interests
Mr Colin Atkinson
Click here to view
Mrs Hilary Carrick
Click here to view



For more information on the Parish Council please click on the links below:

Council Overview                            Minutes and Agendas                 

Accounting and Finance                   Policies and Documents